How To Delete Messenger And Keep Facebook

Facebook Messenger can be a great way to communicate with friends and family, but sometimes you may want to delete the app altogether. This guide will show you how to delete Facebook Messenger and keep your Facebook account.

How To Delete Messenger And Keep Facebook

There are a couple of ways to delete your Facebook account. One is to deactivate it, which means your profile is hidden but not permanently deleted. The other is to delete it completely, which means your data will be gone forever. To deactivate your Facebook account: 1.Click the menu button at the top right of any Facebook page. 2.Click Settings. 3.Click General in the left column. 4.Click Manage Your Account

– A computer with internet access – Facebook account – Messenger account

  • Open facebook in your web browser and sign in
  • Click the small gear icon at the top right of the screen and select “settings” from the menu
  • In the settings menu, click on “apps” in the left

– You can delete Messenger without deleting Facebook. – If you delete Messenger, you will not be able to use Messenger anymore. – If you delete Facebook, you will also delete Messenger.


Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Delete Messenger Only?

To delete Messenger only, you will need to uninstall the app from your device.

How Do I Delete My Messenger Search?

To delete your Messenger search history on the app, open Messenger and tap the three lines in the top left corner. Scroll down and tap “Settings and Privacy.” Tap “Messenger Memories” and then “Clear Search History.”

Can I Have Fb Without Messenger?

Yes, you can use Facebook without Messenger. However, some features may not be available to you. For example, you won’t be able to send or receive messages.

What Happens If I Delete My Messenger Account?

If you delete your Messenger account, your friends will no longer be able to contact you on Messenger. However, they will still be able to contact you through other methods, such as your phone number or email address.

Can I Deactivate Just Messenger?

Yes, you can deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook account. To do this, go to your settings and click on “Apps.” From there, find Messenger and click “Edit” then “Disable.”

Can You Delete Messenger But Keep Facebook?

Yes, you can delete Messenger but keep Facebook. The app will still be on your phone, but you will no longer have the ability to message people through it.

How Do I Permanently Delete My Messenger?

To permanently delete your Messenger account: 1. Open Messenger and sign in. 2. Click on the three lines in the top left corner of the main screen. 3. Select “Settings”. 4. Scroll down and select “Delete my account”. 5. Enter your password and select “Delete my account”.

Can I Disable Messenger On Facebook?

Yes, you can disable Messenger on Facebook. To do this, open the Facebook app and go to Settings > Messenger. Tap the toggle to turn off Messenger.


In The End

To delete messenger and keep Facebook, you need to deactivate your Facebook account. This will delete all of your information from Facebook, including your messages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *